Managing PD Catheter Dysfunction
BAXTER LIVE EVENT: Managing PD Catheter Dysfunction

Date: Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Time: 12pm PST, 1pm MST, 2pm CST, 3pm EST
 
REGISTER NOW!!
Presentation Topic: Managing PD Catheter Dysfunction
 
Topic Description:
Catheter dysfunction is a frequent cause of technique failure and a common reason for transfer from PD to HD. Catheter dysfunction occurs when there is not the proper dialysate flow needed for dialysis. This presentation addresses the causes and treatment approaches to catheter dysfunction.
 
Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:
  • Describe how to assess, manage and prevent the following types of PD catheter dysfunction:
    • Flow disturbances
    • Inflow/outflow pain
    • Catheter migration and occlusion
Presenter: 
Anjay Rastogi, MD, PHD
Professor and Clinical Chief of Nephrology
Director UCLA CORE Kidney Program

Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to Kai_Robbins@baxter.com 

Please feel free to forward this registration URL link to your colleagues so they can register and attend the event with you

Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources

If you are broadcasting the webinar for an audience, please ensure you have speakers for the audio portion. 

 
 
 
         
 
 
Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Linking Disclaimers
 
© Copyright 2020 Baxter, All Rights Reserved