Baxter Empowers  
Peritoneal Membrane Physiology and Prescription Management
NATIONAL LIVE WEBINAR EVENT: Peritoneal Membrane Physiology and Prescription Management

Date: Thursday, June 13, 2019
Times: 9:30 am PST, 10:30 am MST, 11:30 am CST, 12:30 pm EST
 
REGISTER NOW!!
 
Presenter:
Dr. Steven Guest
Director of Medical Consulting Services
US Renal Marketing
Baxter Healthcare Corporation
Deerfield, Illinois
 
Presentation Topic: 
Prescribing chronic PD therapy is part science and part art. The science of the prescription is in the understanding of the patient’s membrane transport status, ultrafiltration and adequacy requirements, and residual kidney function. The art of a PD prescription is in designing a regimen that supports long-term therapy maintenance. This presentation will review salient concepts to achieving an appropriate prescription and ensure long-term success on PD.
 
Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:
  • Describe the PET and ultrafiltration profiles
  • Identify PD prescription goals
  • Discuss the relationship between aquaporins and sodium sieving to a PD prescription
  • Tailor a PD prescription to an individual patient’s peritoneal vascularity
  • Formulate prescription strategies to membrane preservation and long term therapy maintenance
 
Webinar log in details will be included in your registration confirmation email
 
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to Kai_Robbins@baxter.com 
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources.
 
 
         
 
 
Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Linking Disclaimers
© Copyright 2019 Baxter, All Rights Reserved