Baxter Empowers  
PD First: Repositioning of an Underutilized Modality
POSTPONED -
Baxter National Live Event
: PD First: Repositioning of an Underutilized Modality

Date: Thursday, September 12, 2019
Time: 9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST, 12:00 pm EST
 

REGISTER NOW!! -
POSTPONED
 

We regret to inform you that this webinars will be postponed to a later date to be determined.

Speaker:
Dr. Steven Guest
Director of Medical Consulting Services
US Renal Marketing
Baxter Healthcare Corporation
Deerfield, Illinois
 
Topics: Urgent-Start PD in the Late Referred ESRD Patient
 
The use of peritoneal dialysis is well-established and offers a variety of advantages in terms of clinical efficacy, social impact and individual tolerance. However, it's still an underutilized therapy in the US. This is an introductory presentation for the non-nephrologist about the benefits of choosing PD as a first modality. 
 
Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:
  • Explain potential reasons for the underutilization of PD 
  • Outline the current state of PD
  • Discuss recent PD clinical data
  • Identify factors that may contribute to increasing the utilization of PD
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information, including weinbinar login details. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to Kai_Robbins@baxter.com
 
Please feel free to forward this registration URL link to your colleagues so they can register and attend the event with you
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources
 
Please arrive 15 minutes prior to the start time to allow for on-site sign-in.
 
 
         
 
 
Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Linking Disclaimers
© Copyright 2019 Baxter, All Rights Reserved