Baxter Empowers  
Managing PD Catheter Complications 2-Part Series

BAXTER WEBINAR EVENT
: Managing PD Catheter Complications 2-Part Series: Part 1: Mechanical Complications of Peritoneal Dialysis

Date: Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Times: 9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST, 12:00 pm EST
 
REGISTER NOW!!
 
The success of a peritoneal dialysis program depends upon patients maintaining a functional PD access. Mechanical complications are some of the most common reasons for technique failure and patient transfer to hemodialysis. Familiarity with the causes for mechanical complications and proper corrective interventions can help maintain technique survival with PD. This presentation is the first in a 2-part series on Managing PD Catheter Complications. The presentation includes an interactive digital algorithm for clinical decision-making with respect to mechanical complications, videos and case study reviews.
 
Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:
  • List the causes for lower than expected dialysate drain volumes
  • Systematically assess catheter flow dysfunction to determine most likely cause
  • Describe diagnostic tools and interventions used to identify and treat catheter flow dysfunction
  • Discuss the evaluation and management of peritoneal boundary defects including pericatheter leaks, hernias and pleuroperitoneal fistulae with hydrothorax
  • Detail the management of damage to the external catheter tubing
Presenters:
John H. Crabtree, MD
Chair, PD University for Surgeons
International Society for Peritoneal Dialysis-North America
Visiting Clinical Faculty, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension
Harbor-University of California Los Angeles Medical Center, Torrance, CA
 
Please feel free to forward this registration URL link to your colleagues so they can register and attend the event with you
 
Webinar log in details will be included in your registration confirmation email.
 
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to Kai_Robbins@baxter.com 
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources.
 
 
         
 
 
Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Linking Disclaimers
© Copyright 2020 Baxter, All Rights Reserved