Management of Non-Infectious Complications in PD
BAXTER LIVE EVENT: Management of Non-Infectious Complications in PD

Date: Friday, July 24, 2020
Time: 10 am PST, 11 am MST, 12 pm CST, 1 pm EST
 
REGISTER NOW!!
This presentation will review a variety of non-infectious complications that can present during PD therapy. Knowledge and recognition of these complications, along with key management strategies can reduce unnecessary patient morbidity and enhance long-term technique success.
 
Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:
  • Describe assessment and clinical interventions for the following non-infectious complications:
    • Peritoneal boundary defects: hernias, leaks, hydrothorax
    • Intraperitoneal complications: drain pain, hemoperitoneum, effluent color changes, catheter malfunction, encapsulating peritoneal sclerosis, and eosinophilic peritonitis

Presenter: 
Jeffrey Perl, MD, SM, FRCP
Staff Nephrologist, St. Michael’s Hospital
Medical Director, Kidney Care Center Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada

Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to Kai_Robbins@baxter.com 

Please feel free to forward this registration URL link to your colleagues so they can register and attend the event with you

Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources

If you are broadcasting the webinar for an audience, please ensure you have speakers for the audio portion. 

 
 
 
         
 
 
Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Linking Disclaimers
 
© Copyright 2020 Baxter, All Rights Reserved