Peritoneal Dialysis Access: Catheters Placement
 
BAXTER WEBINAR EVENT: Peritoneal Dialysis Access: Catheters Placement

Date: Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Times: 9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST, 12:00 pm EST
 
REGISTER NOW!!
 
Peritoneal access is a key aspect in technique survival and successful PD therapy. The history of peritoneal access outcomes, peritoneal catheter morphology and proper implantation techniques are discussed in this presentation.
 
Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:
  • Differentiate between the various catheter types
  • Make informed decisions regarding catheter selection
  • Identify best demonstrated practices in catheter implantation techniques
  • Recognize unique situations that warrant a customized access for specific needs of the patient and/or program
Presenter:
John H. Crabtree, MD
Chair, PD University for Surgeons 
International Society for Peritoneal Dialysis-North America 
Visiting Clinical Faculty, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension 
Harbor-University of California Los Angeles Medical Center, Torrance, CA
 
If you would like to submit your questions ahead of this webinar, please email your questions or non-patient specific case studies to christine_rydzik@baxter.com and mention the webinar date you plan to attend.
 
Please feel free to forward this registration URL link to your colleagues so they can register and attend the event with you
 
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to Kai_Robbins@baxter.com 
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources.
 
 
         
 
 
Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Linking Disclaimers
© Copyright 2020 Baxter, All Rights Reserved