Baxter Empowers  
Peritoneal Dialysis Catheter Placement Using Ultrasound and Fluoroscopic Guidance

BAXTER WEBINAR EVENT
: Peritoneal Dialysis Catheter Placement Using Ultrasound and Fluoroscopic Guidance

Date: Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Times: 12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST, 3:00 pm EST
 
REGISTER NOW!!
 
Presentation Topic:
Image guided percutaneous placement of peritoneal catheters is a safe, minimally invasive, and effective alternative to blind or open surgical placement. This presentation details the percutaneous approach to placing peritoneal catheters using sonographic and fluoroscopic guidance. More than 50 photos of this placement techniue are highlighted and will be reviewed in this session.
 
Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:
  • Describe pre- and post procedure care of percutaneous placement of PD catheters
  • Review catheter selection and the peritoneal placement technique
Presenter:
Ahmed Kamel Abdel Aal, MD, PhD, FSIR
 
Webinar log in details will be included in your registration confirmation email.
 
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to Kai_Robbins@baxter.com 
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources.
 
 
         
 
 
Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Linking Disclaimers
© Copyright 2019 Baxter, All Rights Reserved